Registrar

Academic Calendar

 
Fall 2016
   
Welcome Back Day for Faculty and Staff
Wednesday, August 24
   
Faculty Meeting & Development Day Thursday, August 25

 

 

Undergraduate Student Orientation

Friday, August 26 -

Sunday, August 28

 

 

Day and Evening Classes Begin for Undergraduate and Graduate Students+

Monday, August 29

Mass of the Holy Spirit
Thursday, September 1 (11:30 am)

Last Day to Drop/Add Courses

Friday, September 2

Labor Day Holiday

Friday, September 2 (5:00 PM) - Monday, September 5

Classes Resume
Tuesday, September 6 (8:00 am)

Last Day to Choose Pass/Fail Option

Monday, September 12

Last Day to Make-Up Incompletes from the 2016 Summer Sessions

Monday, September 19

 

 

Last Day to Apply for May Graduation
Friday, September 30
St. Francis of Assisi Day
Tuesday, October 4
   

Mid-Term Assessment/ Progress Reports Due

Friday, October 7

Fall Break (ONLY Evening Nursing Major, accelerated degree programs, and courses at additional locations will meet, as needed).

Monday, October 10 -

Tuesday, October 11

 

The University will be open for business during the Fall Break.
Classes Resume
Wednesday, October 12 (8:00 am)

 

 

Homecoming Weekend

Thursday, October 13 -

Sunday, October 16

Spring Registration

Begins Monday, October 31

Last Day to Withdraw from Classes

Friday, November 4

Thanksgiving Recess

(No classes will be held on Wednesday,

November 23rd after 4:00 pm, except for accelerated undergraduate and graduate courses.)

Thursday, November 24 -

Sunday, November 27

Classes Resume

Monday, November 28 (8:00 am)

Last Day of Classes

Friday, December 9 (Day Classes)
Friday, December 9 (Evening Classes)
Sunday, December 11 (Weekend Classes)

 

 

Final Examination Period Begins

Monday, December 12*

 

 

Fall Semester Ends

Sunday, December 18

 

 

*Specific dates and times for Final Examinations will be published at the beginning of each semester.


Final Examinations for weekend classes will be arranged by the instructor.

Final grades are due no later than 48 hours after the Final Examination is administered.

 

+Classes that begin at 6:00 PM or later are designated as Evening classes.

 

Back To Top

 


 

   
Spring 2017  
   
Faculty Meeting & Development Day Tuesday, January 10
   
Day & Evening Classes Begin Wednesday, January 11
   
Last Day to Drop/Add Wednesday, January 18
   
Last Day to Make Up Incompletes from the
2016 Fall Semester
Monday, January 23
   
Last Day to Choose Pass/Fail Option Wednesday, January 25
   
Mid-Term Assessment/Progress Reports Due Friday, February 24
   
Spring Break
Monday, February 27 - Sunday, March 5

(ONLY Evening Nursing Major, accelerated degree programs, and courses at additional
locations will meet, as needed.) 
The University will be open for business during the Spring Break.
   

Classes Resume

Monday, March 6 (8:00 a.m.)
   

Summer and Fall Registration

Begins Monday, March 13
   

Charter/Sponsorship Day

Wednesday, March 15
   

Last Day to Withdraw from Classes

Wednesday, March 29
   
Easter Holiday Thursday, April 13 - Monday, April 17
   

Classes Resume

Tuesday, April 18 (8:00 a.m.)
   
   
Academic Awards Convocation Friday, April 21
   
Last Day to Apply for August &
December Graduation
Friday, April 28
   

Last Day of Classes

Friday, April 28 [Day Classes]

Friday, April 28 [Evening Classes]

Sunday, April 30 (Weekend/Classes]
   

Final Examination Period Begins

Monday, May 1*
   
Baccalaureate Mass Saturday, May 13
   
Commencement Saturday, May 13
   

Spring Semester Ends

Saturday, May 13
   

* Specific dates and times for Final Examinations will be published at the beginning of each semester.

Final Examinations for weekend classes will be arranged by the instructor.

Final grades are due no later than 48 hours after the Final Examination is administered.

+Classes that begin at 6:00 p.m. or later are designated as Evening classes.

Back To Top

 


 

 

Summer 2017

 

Summer Session I:   Monday, May 15 - Friday, August 18

   

Classes Begin

Monday, May 15

 

 

Last Day to Drop/Add Courses

Friday, May 19

 

 

Last Day to Choose Pass/Fail Option

Friday, May 19

Memorial Day Holiday
(Classes Canceled)

Monday, May 29

 

   
Classes Resume
Tuesday, May 30 (8:00 a.m.)

 

Last Day to Make-Up Incompletes for the 2017 Spring Semester

Friday, June 2

   
Independence Day Holidays (Classes Canceled) Monday, July 3 - Tuesday, July 4
   
Classes Resume
Wednesday, July 5 (8:00 a.m.)

Last Day to Withdraw from Classes

Friday, July 7

Final Examination Period

Thursday, August 10 -

      Friday, August 11*

Summer Session I Ends

 Friday, August 18

   

Summer Session II:   Monday, May 15 - Wednesday, June 28

   

Classes Begin

Monday, May 15

Last Day to Drop/Add Courses

Friday, May 19

Last Day for Pass/Fail Option

Friday, May 19
Memorial Day Holiday (Classes Canceled) Monday, May 29
   
Classes Resume
Tuesday, May 30 (8:00 a.m.)
   

Last Day to Make-Up Incompletes for the 2017 Spring Semester

Friday, June 2

   
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes

Friday, June 2

Final Examination Period

Tuesday, June 27-

   Wednesday, June 28*

 

Summer Session II Ends

Wednesday, June 28

 
 
Summer Session III:   Wednesday, July 5 - Friday, August 18
   

Classes Begin

Wednesday, July 5

Last Day to Drop/Add Courses

Wednesday, July 12

Last Day for Pass/Fail Option

Wednesday, July 12
   
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes

Friday, July 28

   
Final Examination Period
Wednesday, August 16 -
    Thursday, August 17*
   
Summer Session II Ends

Thursday, August 17

* For Summer Sessions, Final Examinations are administered on the last day that a class meets.


Final grades are due no later than 48 hours after the Final Examination is administered.

 

 

 

One Neumann Drive Aston, PA 19014-1298 Phone: 610-459-0905 or 800.9.NEUMANN

Neumann University © 2016. All Rights Reserved.