Eleven Students Inducted into Alpha Sigma Lambda


Standing left to right: Denise Chain, Jill Donnelly, Margarita Rivera Glispy,
Susan Dunn, Sharon Rupert, Thomas A. Ewing, Jacqueline Martin 
Seated: Joann Eberle, Mashon Hyman, Deborah G. Knoblauch, Martha A. Scutte
Not Pictured: Jennifer Mader, Garrett Treer, David J. Truscello         

Neumann University inducted 11 students into the Epsilon Tau Chapter of the national honor society, Alpha Sigma Lambda. The induction took place on April 4th, 2013 at D’Ignazio’s Towne House in Media, PA. Jilian Donnelly, Interim Director for the Division of Continuing Adult and Professional Studies, swore in the inductees.

Alpha Sigma Lambda is a national honor society for students in continuing higher education. The society is dedicated to the advancement of scholarship and the recognition of high scholastic achievement by adult learners in continuing education. Gaining membership in the Epsilon Tau Chapter of Alpha Sigma Lambda is based on rank in the top ten percent of all eligible students at Neumann University.

Denise Chain
Denise Chain

The 2013 inductees are Susan Dunn, Joan Eberle, Margarita Rivera Glispy, Mashon Hyman, Deborah
G. Knoblauch, Jennifer Mader, Sharon Rupert, Martha A. Scutte, Garrett Treet, and David J. Truscello. Thomas A. Ewing, M.S, a member of the Neumann University adjunct faculty, was sworn in as the 2013 Alpha Sigma Lambda Honorary Inductee for his dedication and service to adult learners. Each inductee received a certificate, honor cord, and pin.

Denise Chain was the recipient of the 2013 Tau Award. This award is presented each year by the Continuing Adult and Professional Studies Division to the most outstanding accelerated degree graduate. Chain will be presented with a medal at the University’s 2013 Academic Awards Convocation in honor of her academic excellence.



  Back to News  


One Neumann Drive Aston, PA 19014-1298 Phone: 610-459-0905 or 800.9.NEUMANN

Neumann University © 2016. All Rights Reserved.